Welcome to the Official AdWords Community

Solved!
Accepted Solution

PLEASE HELP!!! newbie here having trouble whit under review ads

| ‎05-04-2012 09:10 PM

well i am new here so i have a couple cuestions, first of i have posted 2 ads and they are under review but they have been like that for almost 6 days now, so anybody knows why? and second is there any way i can get info about whats the best way to promote producuts on here?

Message 2 of 9 (1,198 Views)
Please use plain text.
Full Reply Editor
AdWords Accepted Solution

Re: PLEASE HELP!!! newbie here having trouble whit under review ads

[ Edited ]
Reply to deviilztriiker
| ‎05-04-2012 11:59 PM
Last edited 06-04-2012 12:00 AM by pankaj1782

Hello deviilztriiker,

Most of the ads automatically get approved, but some ads do require a manual review from Google's side especially if there are some policy conflicts (See this). What kind of ads you created i.e. text ads or image ads or video ads? Please note that image or video ads take more time for approval compared to normal text ads.

About your second question, you need to have an initial strategy how actually you want to promote your products on Adwords. Organizing the campaigns based on category or products is very important.

Choosing right set of keywords to be in the competiton based on in what locations you are targeting the Adwords is very essential.

Then writing good ad text, with good call to actions is must.

Landing page of course is very crucial. You need to understand that whatever you are projecting in your ad is rightly justified by your landing page. So it's important to target specific product pages when you are building your campaigns.

You can refer to this also for further reading. 

Hope this helps!

Pankaj

Message 3 of 9 (1,197 Views)
Please use plain text.
Full Reply Editor

PLEASE HELP!!!newbie here having trouble whit under review ads

[ Edited ]
Reply to deviilztriiker
| ‎05-04-2012 08:53 PM