Welcome to the Official AdWords Community

• Billing
  • |
  • Never got my Adwords Promo code?
Solved!
Accepted Solution

Never got my Adwords Promo code?

| ‎28-02-2012 08:39 PM

I'm new to Google Adwords but i came across http://www.google.com/ads/analytics/100.html]

You're susposed to get a free $100 coupon when you sign up i never got my coupon in my email i wanted to see how Adwords gos before i start paying.

Message 1 of 7 (2,076 Views)
Please use plain text.
Full Reply Editor

Re: Never got my Adwords Promo code?

Reply to anope
| ‎29-02-2012 07:05 AM

Hi,

The $100 credits are just that, credits.  They are applied to your account balance. 

Not sure if you've had a chance to read up on the Promo codes but here is some info you may find helpful.

http://support.google.com/adwords/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=1703648&topic=29171&path=1713981&ctx=le...

-Tom

Message 2 of 7 (2,060 Views)
Please use plain text.
Full Reply Editor

Reply to PPCBossman
| ‎29-02-2012 10:24 AM

What im talking about is a setup my first Adwords account last night never had one before it says you get a free $100 coupon when you sign up i signed up at the adwords link and i don't see no Awords code anywheres my balance shows $0.00 so i don't see any credits on my account. Checked my email i got when i signed up to adwords there was no code to put in.

Message 3 of 7 (2,056 Views)
Please use plain text.
Full Reply Editor

Reply to anope
| ‎29-02-2012 11:21 AM

Hi,

I just re-read the page you referenced and noticed this:

"Enter your coupon code exactly as it appears on 'your mailer' in the "Promotional Code" field."  

Did you 'stumble' across this page or did you receive a mailer with a promo code and reference to the link you provided?

The good news is there are many other ways to get a promo code for Adwords.

I'm not positive but I think its against terms to share codes and such on these forums. 

Sorry for your troubles and good luck.

-Tom

Message 4 of 7 (2,049 Views)