Welcome to the Official AdWords Community

• Lounge
  • |
  • Re: Should I consider hiring an agency to manage m...

Should I consider hiring an agency to manage my online advertising?

[ Edited ]
Community Manager Zee Community Manager
| ‎30-04-2012 12:19 PM
Last edited 02-05-2012 12:25 PM by Zee

Some of you have asked several times what is the benefit of using an advertising agency. We'd like to know more. Do you use an agency to manage your online advertising? Why or why not?

For agencies: Who do you think should use agency and why? 

Share your thoughts and opinions with the rest of the users.

Zee
G+
Message 1 of 9 (1,041 Views)
Please use plain text.
Full Reply Editor

Re: Should I consider hiring an agency to manage my online advertising?

Reply to Zee
| ‎30-04-2012 12:31 PM

I work for an agency. I spend 40 hours a week focused on customer accounts and the ppc landscape. 

1. Experience, I have more than 6 years of experience deploying online marketing campaigns and 4 years experience with Google Adwords. 

2. Time, I invest the time to understand the industry everyday. I spend time reading blogs, keeping up with the communities, etc. 

3. I too am a business owner, I understand your tight budgets and your need for the best ROAS possible. 

Message 2 of 9 (1,038 Views)
Please use plain text.
Full Reply Editor

Reply to Zee
| ‎30-04-2012 02:43 PM

I’ve worked both the agency side and internal analyst. (I currently run an agency – so I am a bit biased.)

Like @Dustin_S, I find that most companies who run PPC internally don’t necessarily have a well optimized campaign. Top reasons are:

1)      SEM Guy is responsible for many other things too e.g. SEO, landing pages etc.

2)      SEM Guy just doesn’t know PPC best practices, and the company doesn’t even know it (because no one else in the company knows PPC)